Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: My Dog eats poo!  (Read 19559 times)

sandy

My Dog eats poo!
« on: May 01, 2009, 10:57:48 pm »
How do I stop my 11mth old lad eating poo?????? He looks to get into field to eat sheep, cow or horse poo and he is soo focused, on walkes  he comes back everytime BUT,when he sees an opening into a field he sees...food!!!!! i had a horrid experience tonight (DO NOT READ IF YOU ARE SQUEAMISH) I went for a lovely long walk tonight and my 11mth old lab enjoyed every minuet, then I had a sudden urge to use the loo, I have NEVER done this before but my stomach went into cramp and I ran deep into the forest to relieve myself only to find, during the process Ben was there, with his mouth scoffing the lot!!!!!!!!urrrrrrrr, I smacked him but it was hard to stop him, he was so focused on the tasty meal?????? HOW DO I Stop him? i SHOLD NOT HAVE TO DO IT AGAIN BUT, HE WILL NOT BE KISSING ME AGAIN!!!

rustyme

Re: My Dog eats poo!
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2009, 11:32:41 pm »
lol..... who needs ready meals ...????
two of mine eat horse crap and the other two go for dog crap ...but only the other two's ...???the dogs I clear up after they have been , but every now and then they beat me to it ... the horse crap I just have to watch them like a hawk .....oh yes .. they all go for rabbit crap too....someone told me once it is the minerals they are after...??? no idea... all I know is it makes me nearly puke .....oh and by the way Sandy .. there is a good book you may like ...
http://www.amazon.co.uk/How-s**t-Woods-Environmentally-Approach/dp/0898156270/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1241217013&sr=8-1
  when you gotta go , you gotta go ..... ::) :o :o ;D :P

cheers

Russ

sandy

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2009, 11:54:25 pm »
i really wanted to dig a whole but \i did not have time, god knows what happended to me but \I lived my walk, It was great.I have never been caught short begfore but May be?????

Townie

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Fife