Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: micro/mini pigglets  (Read 10382 times)

furryfriend

• Joined Apr 2011
micro/mini pigglets
« on: May 19, 2011, 02:48:09 am »
hi i have some lovely little pigglets ready now.i have all blacks and pink and black spotted.males and females (unrelated) i have been keeping and breeding these for the last 6 years as a little hobby and i have the parents and the grand parents here to see.these little ones will grow aprox 12"-14" high.im looking for £200 for them or possibly swap. south wales

daddymatty82

• Joined Aug 2010
  • swindon
Re: micro/mini pigglets
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 07:55:46 am »
is there such a thing? i may just go to local market and get a weaner for £30 saves time on waiting for them to grow for meat ;D

lachlanandmarcus

• Joined Aug 2010
  • Aberdeenshire
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2011, 08:22:52 am »
We all know there is no such thing as a guaranteed micro/mini pig; cross bred runts is more accurate. Could be small, could be enormous at 6 months, either way it's potentially a disastrous way to sell a farm animal. No genuine livestock keeper will pay £200 for a weaner given the price of pig feed, so by definition many will end up as 'pets'  and pigs are not suitable as household pets, especially if it involves them being sold singly.  :(

daddymatty82

• Joined Aug 2010
  • swindon
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2011, 08:31:44 am »
just takes longer to get to fatten up  as there grow to same size unless there the runt  as you say lach :wave: ;D

Sylvia

• Joined Aug 2009
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2011, 08:35:29 am »
It's like banging your head against a wall isn't it ::) There will always be people who keep this myth going and gullible fools who believe them. Unfortunately it's the poor old pig who comes off worst :'( Halwill market this week, Kune weaners--£2 apiece!!! I wasn't there unfortunately.)

furryfriend

• Joined Apr 2011
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2011, 10:22:57 am »