Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Mincer and Sausage stuffer recommendations?  (Read 5159 times)

halfwaytothegoodlife

• Joined Sep 2017
Mincer and Sausage stuffer recommendations?
« on: September 05, 2017, 01:04:08 pm »
I have tried a few times making my own sausages and have used the hand crank kilner mincer and stuffer and what a waste of time that was. I have also tried using an electric mixer with an attachment and found the mixer to struggle a bit. Is there a mincer/stuffer out there or even two separate machines that work well consistently but wont cost me the earth. I am very new to this and the most successful method i used soo far was getting a butcher to mince my meat and using a piping bag to fill the cases. TIA

In the UK if this makes a difference?

Alex_

• Joined Jul 2016
Re: Mincer and Sausage stuffer recommendations?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2017, 03:32:26 pm »
I have just gotten this one of ebay http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Andrew-James-Electric-Meat-Grinder-Mincer-Sausage-Maker-Machine-in-Black/282071065371?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649

And I will be trying it out on Thursday to make duck sausage. It will be our first attempt at making sausages.  :sausage:

Dan

• The Accidental Smallholder
  • Administrator
  • Joined Oct 2007
  • Carnoustie, Angus
    • The Accidental Smallholder
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2017, 05:12:10 pm »
I have just gotten this one of ebay

We've got one of those. :-)

We use it to mince chickens including bones, and it does a great job.

One tip - do not put any of the metal parts in your dishwasher except the blades - unless they've changed the spec, the other parts lose their protective coating in the dishwasher.

DavidandCollette

• Joined Dec 2012
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2017, 01:32:50 pm »
We got something similar from Next Day Catering. So good the local pub borrow it for Burns night.  Btw - don't expect next day delivery :-)

Alex_