Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 6142 times)

Flecktimus

• Joined Mar 2010
Hello
« on: March 04, 2010, 01:23:07 pm »
Ok,

What do you need to know about me

1) I live in the Scottish Borders and have roughly 3 acres of good paddock land,river and 2 border Collies whom are pure pets.

2) Plans - 4 or 5 chickens for eggs, i req pigs asap to clear 1/2 acre of over grown paddock ready to plant willow trees next season. plant a nice veg garden and  a few sheep or maybe Alpacas 8). Also looking to make electricity from the river.

Anyway any help will be welcome as i am a complete novice

The dogs names are Fleck and Red :wave:

jameslindsay

• Joined Feb 2009
  • Nr St Andrews, Fife
  • "Blossom" one of my Pygmy Goats
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2010, 01:25:03 pm »
Hello and welcome.  It seems we all start of with just a couple of animals and then it just grows...

Roxy

• Joined May 2009
  • Peak District
    • festivalcarriages.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2010, 01:39:15 pm »
Welcome to the forum!!

Yes, we do start with a few animals, and then if you are like me you stop counting!!

I am interested in using our river to make electricity, because it has been done further down the river from us, and this supplies a number of houses.

Flecktimus

• Joined Mar 2010
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2010, 01:42:11 pm »
This is a good forum with lots of ideas on Micro Hydro electricity

http://www.navitron.org.uk/forum/

Rosemary

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Barry, Angus, Scotland
    • The Accidental Smallholder
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2010, 02:41:49 pm »
Hi and welcome!

CameronS

• Joined Aug 2009
  • North East Fife
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2010, 07:27:11 pm »
Welcome from fife.

I notice the 4 or 5 chickens, it will end up more like 40 or 50  ;D  ;D  ;D

HappyHippy

« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2010, 07:35:38 pm »
Hello and welcome from me in South Lanarkshire  ;D