Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Wet field advice  (Read 6064 times)

Holleth

• Joined Mar 2015
Wet field advice
« on: March 03, 2015, 09:19:12 pm »
Hi folks,

Please go easy on me as I'm new to all this!

We have a 2 acre field and always at this time of year the field is very wet. There is a drainage trench along one entire length and the field is on a slight hill.

In certain areas there is currently a touch of standing water and in some places some thick dark green plants which I presume are rushes?

Someone I know suggested I try and get someone to Mole Plough it but yesterday I got a groundworks lad down and he suggested that it was too wet to do that and that the plough will clog up.

In the summer the field seems fine...

Does anyone have any experience of anything similar?

Many thanks

devonlad

• Joined Nov 2012
  • Nr Crediton in Devon
Re: Wet field advice
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2015, 03:40:46 pm »