Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hiya from a scottie :)  (Read 6388 times)

kazschow

• Joined Aug 2009
Hiya from a scottie :)
« on: August 25, 2009, 09:56:45 pm »
Hi folks  :)

My name is karen, and I've just recently bought a derelict smallholding in ayrshire scotland, with 3 acres of land.  At the moment we're sorting out plans and about to hopefully rebuild our house.  In the future we have plans of developing a a fruit and veg garden keeping chooks, and hopefully a couple of porkers :)

I'm a graphic designer to trade, and in my spare time involved in dog welfare, rescue and the repeal of the current DDA.  I'm married, no kids, but two wonderful chows share our life :)

I'm really looking forward to getting to know folks here, and tapping into the wealth of knowledge you all have :)

cameldairy

• Joined Aug 2009
  • Cairo, GA U.S.A.
  • South Georgia, U.S.A.
Re: Hiya from a scottie :)
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2009, 10:00:38 pm »
Hello to you too. I am also a newbie today. Looks like a great site. :hshoe:
1 wonderful husband, his 200 beehives,13 chickens, 8 camels, 4 zebra, 21goats,  2 pigs, 4 dogs, 1 horse, 2 ponies, 1 donkey and 1 capybara.

kazschow

• Joined Aug 2009
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2009, 10:09:36 pm »
It does indeed  ;D

Rosemary

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Barry, Angus, Scotland
    • The Accidental Smallholder
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2009, 10:11:04 pm »
Hi and welcome. Hope you enjoy the site and we'll lok forward to sharing your adventures!

doganjo

• Joined Aug 2012
  • Clackmannanshire
  • Qui? Moi?
    • ABERDON GUNDOGS for work and show
    • Facebook
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2009, 11:08:50 pm »
Welcome both, any photos of the derelict place Karen.  I would love to renovate a place again, couldn't find ANYTHING down here when I was looking.  Needed to be within an hour of Stirling an I think that this is the 'horsey belt' rather than the 'central belt' ::) ;D