Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: hi there  (Read 2871 times)

johnbhoy

• Joined May 2009
  • inchfad loch lomond
hi there
« on: June 14, 2009, 08:37:38 pm »
hi i am living on inchfad which is an island in loch lomond myself and my family look after the island for the owner who visits a few times a year other than that we have the place to ourselfs
so we have just gotten 11 hyline pullets which i am assured will start to lay any time now lol
we also were given a yound pair of ebden geese from friends and 3 "pet" lambs
this is my first time keeping animals although my wife was brought up on a farm so knows her way about it all
i will no doubt be asking loads of daft questions in time  ::)

Rosemary

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Barry, Angus, Scotland
    • The Accidental Smallholder
Re: hi there
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2009, 09:19:09 pm »
Hi and welcome. Look forward to hearing more from you. Sounds like great set up you have.

JD

• Joined Nov 2008
  • Glasgow
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2009, 09:22:21 pm »
Hi Johnbhoy thats a beautiful place to live. You will get lots of help and advice here just ask away.
JD

doganjo

• Joined Aug 2012
  • Clackmannanshire
  • Qui? Moi?
    • ABERDON GUNDOGS for work and show
    • Facebook
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2009, 09:56:03 pm »
Do you have your own boat?  My son's mini cabin cruiser is registered at Loch Lomond.  He and his pals often go up for a  day's fishing.  He has landed on one or two of the islands just for a break. Watch out for 'Zoe' and Donald (blue, 18 footer) and say hello if you see him.  Beautiful place to live.
Always have been, always will be, a WYSIWYG - black is black, white is white - no grey in my life! But I'm mellowing in my old age

johnbhoy

• Joined May 2009
  • inchfad loch lomond
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2009, 11:01:36 pm »