Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: You missed one !!!  (Read 2113 times)

Goldcraig

• Joined Jan 2012
  • North Ayrshire
You missed one !!!
« on: June 25, 2012, 08:04:50 am »
So, our young daughter was taken to hospital in an Ambulance last night as they were concerned she may have had meningitis (which she doesn't thank the Lord) and that dirty rotten sly theiving fox got our chooks after they "went up" last night. We were not there to shut the door up and I found the carnage when I got back from the hospital....well guess what ya bam...you missed one, the wee brown hen was under the big tree...Just for the record, I won't miss you, I'll only need to be lucky once, you'll need to be lucky every night...

Gutted, most important thing is that the Baba is well, but still gutting :'(
Trust me.....I'm a Chef !!

Bert

• Joined Jan 2012
  • Isle of Mull
Re: You missed one !!!
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2012, 08:12:17 am »
Glad your daughter is O.K. Sorry about your chickens.

kegs

• Joined Apr 2012
  • Bedfordshire
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2012, 11:18:18 am »
So glad your daughter is ok.

So sorry you had to come home to find the fox had got your chickens.  You really did not need that and it must have been awful.  :bouquet:

tobytoby

• Joined May 2011
  • north ayrshire
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2012, 11:26:48 am »
Martin,
Great news about your Daughter, shame about the hens.

I have hybrids that are laying well and you could have some if it will cheer her up, give me a call and you could pick them up.

chrismahon

• Joined Dec 2011
  • Gascony, France
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2012, 08:10:36 pm »
Sorry to hear that Goldcraig. We lost one to a fox the other night -layed the biggest eggs and we'd had her 5 years. Good news about your daughter.

Mammyshaz

• Joined Feb 2012
  • Durham
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2012, 09:11:18 pm »
Hope your daughter is better soon, glad to hear it's not the 'M' it is scary.   :bouquet: