Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Pigs and Horses  (Read 6809 times)

Goldcraig

• Joined Jan 2012
  • North Ayrshire
Pigs and Horses
« on: April 22, 2012, 08:10:49 am »
I am looking at where would be best suited to keep a few pigs at our place. I have an area right beside our stable block that could work as I need it cleared, however.....and please don't laugh ;) is there an issue with the pigs being so close to where the horses are? I wouldn't want either of them spooked....thanks  :pig:v :horse:
Trust me.....I'm a Chef !!

robert waddell

Re: Pigs and Horses
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2012, 08:53:29 am »
the pigs don't give a flying fart about there location but the horses that is a different mater
some horses accept pigs others are just daft around pigs :farmer:

Sylvia

• Joined Aug 2009
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2012, 08:55:47 am »
Your horses might be a bit startled at first but they'll soon get used to the pigs. My neighbours often put new horses in our fields and after a day or two they ignore the pigs. I think it's just that pigs are something they don't see often.

princesspiggy

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2012, 09:05:32 am »
we only have one that cannot stand the pigs but the rest are fine. its all good experience for them.

holz306

• Joined Jan 2012
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2012, 09:20:34 am »