Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: fleece to wool and felt  (Read 8655 times)

shearling

• Joined Mar 2011
fleece to wool and felt
« on: April 15, 2011, 11:24:59 am »
Hello, I live near Minehead in Somerset. Does anyone live nearby who has experience of turning fleece to wool or felting that would be happy to help/meet a complete novice to get me started? I am looking to get the Porlands sheered at the end of May by Adam. I would like to learn to spin, but the spinning guild I have googled seems not to teach but rather join -in on Saturdays (I work full-time).

ATF

• Joined Mar 2011
  • Fife
Re: fleece to wool and felt
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2011, 11:45:21 am »
Afraid I can't help practically, as we're in Fife, but we've done a fair amount of felting, it's pretty easy. My partner does it mostly I'll see if she can recommend any links. It great fun, and very therapeutic - I can recommend it.

Fleecewife

• Joined May 2010
  • South Lanarkshire
    • ScotHebs
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2011, 11:54:37 am »