Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Welsh black mountain sheep, dexter cattle, ouessant sheep and guinea fowl  (Read 20511 times)

the shepherd

• Joined Oct 2010
Hello,

new to the forum.

starting a small holding near hay on wye. herefordshire. border of wales & england. england side

Anyone have black welsh mountain sheep - registered - yearlings and 2 year old ewes for sale. Want asap in lamb.

also looking for 2 ouessant sheep. yearlings or 2 year olds. registered. in lamb. prefer non black. asap

and dexters pref the colour red. registered 2 year olds heifers. wanted for spring in calf

and guinea fowl fertilized eggs

l

andywalt

• Joined Aug 2010
  • kent
  • observe react administer enjoy !!
    • photos
Welcome shepard

I am new to sheep this year and this forum has been priceless for me and really helpful, and spoken to some great people.

Post your requirements in the market place section as well so it will be seen by more people,

good luck, let us know whats accuring and post some photos so we can all have a look

regards

andy
Suffolk x romneys and Texel X with Romney Tup, Shetlands and Southdown Tup

woollyval

• Joined Feb 2008
  • Near Bodmin, Cornwall
    • Val Grainger
    • Facebook
I keep Ouessants, however mine are not reg as they are French! My ram is eligible to be registered as he is the GEMO 2008 white champion and from the same flock that swept the board at the 2010 show. Reg British Ouessants are descended mainly from Dutch imports and do contain quite a few faults, hence I bought good solid French ones. There are a couple of breeders in your area who keep reg ouessants but mostly black. If you need any help please let me know.
www.valgrainger.co.uk

Overall winner of the Devon Environmental Business Awards 2009

Mickyork

• Joined Feb 2010
  • Yeadingham, North Yorkshire
Hello and welcome from North Yorkshire   8) 8) 8) 8)
Live for today. Tomorrow never comes

jinglejoys

• Joined Jul 2009