Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: PLEASE HELP  (Read 4336 times)

GARDEN

• Joined Jun 2009
PLEASE HELP
« on: June 06, 2009, 08:05:09 pm »
Hi,
Im very new to this and never been on a forum before, please bear with me!!!!

Ive got the oppotunity to rent 13 acres with polytunnels and glasshouses.
I comefrom a landscaping background and I am horticulturally trained with my own landscaping business.

Obviously I want to utilise the Tunnels by growing Veg, Bedding plants etc.
With the land I want to grow 1 acre of Xmas trees for harvest in years to come.
I also have a logging business which I want to locate to this land as well.

I am considering perhaps creating a one stop shop for the Smallholder as currently the land sits on a Nursery site.

Has anyone any good ideas how I can turn this land and Tunnels into a possible successful business???

I thank you for your time and your thoughts would be appreciated.

Fluffywelshsheep

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Near Stirling, Central Scotland
Re: PLEASE HELP
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2009, 08:07:29 pm »
Ok really basic question here
Is their a need for the items near by?

(oh and welcome to the forum)

Linz

GARDEN

• Joined Jun 2009
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2009, 08:13:55 pm »
Yes I think so, I live in a rural area, have a good business but I want to progress.

Fluffywelshsheep

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Near Stirling, Central Scotland
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2009, 08:15:53 pm »
Do you have any competitures ?

GARDEN

• Joined Jun 2009
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2009, 08:17:36 pm »
Not reference smallholding no.
Obviously we do with the landscaping and Logging Business

Hilarysmum

• Joined Oct 2007
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2009, 09:08:47 am »
Trawl through all the smallholder suppliers and see what they offer, and also look for a gap in the market.  Here (France) none of our local farm suppliers stocked pig food, we eventually managed to organise a regular supply which is now utilised by several other pig keepers.