Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Yesterday I learnt about dairy cattle!  (Read 2068 times)

Shropshirelass

• Joined Jul 2012
  • South Shropshire
  • A country lass who loves it all!
Yesterday I learnt about dairy cattle!
« on: September 03, 2016, 08:03:26 am »
Ok so I'm not a complete novice when it comes to dairy cows as we had about 60-80 when I was a child but I never knew the benefits of the different breeds normally used today. I just knew what a Jersey / Gurnsey was & the Black & white 1s were Holsteins or Friesians & that Jerseys & Gurnseys were smaller & gave fattier milk ect.