Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: This is the life  (Read 2973 times)

greenfingers

• Joined Jul 2008
  • Grange by Keith, Banffshire
This is the life
« on: August 27, 2008, 07:52:49 pm »
I am sat here looking at my garden and vegetable garden and to the right is my chicken run, who I think have now taken themselves off to bed for the night so I will go and lock them in for the night.

My husband Stuart is at work till about 11.45pm tonight and I need to be up at 5.30am tomorrow to be at work for 7am.  I am a Breakfast Chef at the weekends and a waitress in the week.  I only work when we have guests, basically so does everyone.  It is soooooooo relaxed there, I am only part time.  I have an interview tomorrow afternoon for another part time job, just 2 afternoons a week helping in the kitchen at a local residential home for our senior peers.  It only pays minimum wage, but am I bothered, it will help towards paying the bills.  I used to have very stressed jobs working as senior office managers and a PA for while.  I had enough of that and learnt to drive a bus, and enjoyed that to a small degree but I always thought it wasn't me.  I was attacked one night  and my bus was ambushed by a gang of youths with fireworks and I was injured, but more so scared out of my wits.  After a few months off work to recover we decided to move to Scotland, we were going to move here eventually and take semi early retirement, the accident just brought it forward a wee while.
From living in a very densly populated Lancashire town to now living here, over looking the Cairngorms and my garden, and watching the deer in the bottom field which belongs to my neighbour, and the calves and lambs in