Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Residential log cabins  (Read 4362 times)

alang

• Joined Nov 2017
  • Morayshire
Residential log cabins
« on: December 11, 2017, 07:55:08 pm »
Has anyone here have any advice and experiences with residential timber log cabin companies on here?

My OH and i are looking into getting one of these and would like recommendations. We have already looked at Norwegian Log and are impressed.
I'm not scared to be seen, I make no apologies. This is me!

Alex_

• Joined Jul 2016
Re: Residential log cabins
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2017, 09:50:14 am »
I like to daydream and look at https://www.quick-garden.co.uk/

We went to their "showroom"  and they can be modified as well

LouiseG

• Joined Mar 2009
  • Appleby-in-Westmorland
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2017, 10:18:25 am »
We are about to order The Croft from Pathfinderhomes.co.uk. Hubby is a joiner by trade so he is ultra fussy about build quality etc. and we viewed one of these at the Yorkshire show and he liked it. The company have been very helpful and each cabin is individually made to your specifications.
Good luck

So many ideas, not enough hours

alang

• Joined Nov 2017
  • Morayshire
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2017, 05:05:20 pm »
We've also been looking at Timberspecs. Obviously a lot of research is needed as thiswould be a very big purchase.

juliem

• Joined Aug 2014
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2017, 02:39:30 pm »
had a look at the Croft...louise g....is it hundreds of thousands ? Couldn't find a price.
Would like something like this as a granny flat.Don't think I could get planning permission. Have a barn but my council say it is too small and only suitable for additional living space. Could probably get it for tourist reasons..then landed with business tax .A lot of people do that round here and then try and get a change to residential/separate building when they say their is no demand.