Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Is there anyone keeping goats near me? (mid Wales)  (Read 4377 times)

Flump74

• Joined Nov 2015
  • Ceredigion
Is there anyone keeping goats near me? (mid Wales)
« on: April 14, 2016, 03:44:57 pm »
Hi there,

New to the forum and goat keeping!

Wondering if there might be someone within visiting distance? I'm near Ponterwyd, Ceredigion. Thinking about 50 miles as a reasonable max!

Love my girls but having a bit of a stressful time and would really appreciate someone to ask silly questions and learn from ;)

Beeducked

• Joined Jan 2012
Re: Is there anyone keeping goats near me? (mid Wales)
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2016, 08:47:15 pm »
Hi and welcome to the forum.

I'm a bit far at 57 miles and they are not nice miles given google directions says its almost and hour and a half! If you do ever come to Shropshire (I'm near Oswestry) you can always come visit. Alternatively feel free to ask on the forum. I'm not an expert having only had mine for a few years but feel free to PM me if you like.
Don't let the stressful times get you down, chatting to others definitely helps, especially when you find out how many others are in the same boat.

Lesley Silvester

• Joined Sep 2011
  • Telford
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2016, 01:14:25 am »
HI and I'm even further than Beeducked although always happy to be visited and to give advice. I've been keeping goats for about 14 years. There's probably someone nearer to you though. Have you tried your local goat-keeping association?

Dogwalker

• Joined Nov 2011
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2016, 06:38:47 am »
Hello yes I'm about half hour from you, near Llanidloes.
Not an expert , just a few years further down the slippery slope than you.

What kind of goats do you have?
What's the problems?

Bit busy this week getting ready for Wonderwool but after that come and visit if you'd like to.

Flump74

• Joined Nov 2015
  • Ceredigion
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2016, 09:18:10 am »