Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Another hello from Norfolk  (Read 3922 times)

EIEIO

• Joined May 2010
Another hello from Norfolk
« on: May 02, 2010, 10:06:39 am »
Hi I am Newlypigged partner in crime.  I've known newlypigged for several years now, we met through my now mother inlaw.  In fact what started out as a conversation a month ago in her garden has lead to Newlypigged and me picking up our first two saddlebacks today.  Very excited and scared at the same time.

I am really new to the "good Life" I retired from the Police in 2006 and moved to Norfolk to be with my now wife.  We brought our first home last year which has a really long garden.   :farmer: Plan A was to turn half into veg to then to get chickens, somehow I have managed to jump to plan E and have half a veg garden no chickens but now have :pig: :pig: on the way erm how did that happen ??? oh well I never did follow convention  :D

I love the look of TAS web site and will be looking to you guys for help inspiration and salvation I'm sure in the future.

Right off to mother inlaw to check the new home for the pigs one last time and then sit back and PANIC

jameslindsay

• Joined Feb 2009
  • Nr St Andrews, Fife
  • "Blossom" one of my Pygmy Goats
Re: Another hello from Norfolk
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2010, 10:08:10 am »
Hi, good luck with the new arrivals.

JulieS

• Joined Mar 2009
  • Devon - EX39 5RF
    • Ford Mill Farm
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2010, 10:19:44 am »
Hello and enjoy your new pigs.
 :love: :pig: :love:
Pedigree GOS Pigs and Butchery for Smallholders.

Rosemary

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Barry, Angus, Scotland
    • The Accidental Smallholder
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2010, 10:31:41 am »
Hi and welcome! Best laid plans etc etc - just go with the flow :)

HappyHippy

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2010, 11:13:10 am »
Hello and welcome from me in South Lanarkshire  :wave:
Welcome to the wonderfully adictive world of pig keeping  ;D