Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: What about this dog as a worker?  (Read 2398 times)

waterbuffalofarmer

• Joined Apr 2014
  • Mid Wales
  • Owner of 61 Mediterranean water buffaloes
What about this dog as a worker?
« on: June 27, 2016, 01:20:48 pm »
This one I am very interested in, but not entirely sure, I am quite wary of free to good home. What do you guys think?
http://www.preloved.co.uk/adverts/show/115196408/young-sheepdog-needing-a-home.html?link=%2Fsearch%3Fkeyword%3Dwanted%2Bsheep
the most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, loving concern.

Bionic

• Joined Dec 2010
  • Talley, Carmarthenshire
Re: What about this dog as a worker?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2016, 03:36:30 pm »
I have no experience with sheepdogs so I'm not much use to you but she does look lovely
Life is like a bowl of cherries, mostly yummy but some dodgy bits

roddycm

• Joined Jul 2013
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2016, 03:49:33 pm »
She looks lovely and has sane eyes! I would go see her and spend some time with her... see her inside the house and outside etc get a good feel for what her temperament is like! Let us know :)

SallyintNorth

• Joined Feb 2011
  • Cornwall
  • Rarely short of an opinion but I mean well
    • Trelay Cohousing Community
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2016, 04:41:38 pm »
You will know as well as I do that a working collie type offered Free to Good Home is quite possibly being rehomed due to snapping at children and/or chasing livestock.

So by all means follow it up, but make sure you have the chance to assess her behaviour in this regard yourself before you are committed.
Don't listen to the money men - they know the price of everything and the value of nothing