Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hebs show and sale Lanark.  (Read 4675 times)

ThomasR

• Joined Jun 2014
  • Peebles
Hebs show and sale Lanark.
« on: August 01, 2015, 09:11:34 pm »
Hi I am new to hebs and am wanting to enter the show at Lanark this year but when I went on the Latrice and say ingrown website there is only a separate thing for the Shetlands and one thing for everybody else. So how do I enter just for the show? I am planning on buying just not selling.

Fleecewife

• Joined May 2010
  • South Lanarkshire
    • ScotHebs
Re: Hebs show and sale Lanark.
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2015, 09:43:27 pm »
Sorry ThomasR, you've missed the closing date for entries:

<<<This year will see the first Scottish National Show and Sale at Lanark Auction Mart on Saturday 29th. August by courtesy of Lawrie & Symington. Closing date for entries is Friday 24th. July and entry forms can be downloaded from the mart's website. Please make sure you insert the HSS registration tag number in the last column for each individual entry and post directly to the mart. They will then be forwarded to Vicky Mason, who will as in the past produce a catalogue showing full pedigree details.>>>

Because it's a show and sale, you can't just show, you have to sell anything placed.  There are plenty of shows around with Heb classes, including of course the Royal Highland Show, which is past.  Somewhere else you really should try showing is the Smallholders Show, which is also at Lanark (and run by Rosemary and friends from TAS)  Details will be in the 'Events' board.
www.scottishsmallholdershow.co.uk
« Last Edit: August 01, 2015, 09:48:41 pm by Fleecewife »
"Let's not talk about what we can do, but do what we can"

There is NO planet B - what are YOU doing to save our home?

Do something today that your future self will thank you for - plant a tree

Love your soil - it's the lifeblood of your land.

ThomasR

• Joined Jun 2014
  • Peebles