Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: a true accidental smallholder  (Read 7480 times)

rbno22

• Joined Dec 2009
  • West Ukraine
a true accidental smallholder
« on: December 03, 2009, 11:48:32 am »
Hi everyone
         my name is Ronnie i am english 43 by trade a gas, heating and solar energy engineer and for one reason or another i find myself in ukraine with my wife (who is ukrainian). We are fortunate enough to find ourselves in the position of having a small farm of about 3 hectares and although too late for this year we intend to make good and live off the land next year. Any advice and ideas will be gratefully received.  :) can i also say that i was born on a farm of about 40 hectares so i have a little understanding of certain things.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2009, 12:06:05 pm by rbno22 »
Legio Patria Nostre

jameslindsay

• Joined Feb 2009
  • Nr St Andrews, Fife
  • "Blossom" one of my Pygmy Goats
Re: a true accidental smallholder
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2009, 11:52:48 am »
Hello and welcome Ronnie, I wish you luck with your venture. What is your weather like just now?

rbno22

• Joined Dec 2009
  • West Ukraine
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2009, 11:55:27 am »
hi well the weather is cool but not freezing yet although it will be very soon! what about you?
Legio Patria Nostre

jameslindsay

• Joined Feb 2009
  • Nr St Andrews, Fife
  • "Blossom" one of my Pygmy Goats
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2009, 12:01:34 pm »
It is very cold and very wet and damp. Many of the fields are flooded still, we had a hard frost a few days ao which dried the paddocks up but again the rain is back and we are back to more mud. I don't mind the cold but hate the rain, still a month today and I am off to warmer parts for 3 weeks. Even my animals are bored with the mud and the rain.

rbno22

• Joined Dec 2009
  • West Ukraine
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2009, 12:02:40 pm »
yes i know that feeling wet or cold but not both together !
Legio Patria Nostre