Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello everybody  (Read 4652 times)

Bluebell

• Joined Apr 2008
Hello everybody
« on: April 06, 2008, 09:05:14 pm »
Hi Everyone out there
I am just getting started with a small acreage and looking to grow fruit, plants and to keep a few chooks.  Would love to have goats too one day but have not had any experience of them yet so will have to learn a bit more first .  At present we are still sorting out the land, putting in drainage and entering into the wonderful world of seeking planning permission (for a polytunnel or two).  Its great looking at the posts on the forum and I hope as well as picking up bits of information myself that, at some stage, I will be able to offer something too. Looking forward to it all.
Bluebell

Rosemary

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Barry, Angus, Scotland
    • The Accidental Smallholder
Re: Hello everybody
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2008, 09:14:55 pm »
Hi, Bluebell

Welcome to teh TAS forums - I'm sure you'll enjoy them and we 'll look forard to hearing about your adventures, too.

Where are you based?

Rosemary

Blinkers

• Joined Jan 2008
  • Carmarthenshire
  • Carmarthenshire/Pembrokeshire border
    • Glyn Elwyn - Faithmead Herd
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2008, 09:19:27 pm »
Lovely jubly - welcome Bluebell. ;D
Did you ever stop to think, and forget to start again !!
www.glynelwyn.co.uk

Dan

• Administrator
  • Joined Oct 2007
  • Carnoustie, Angus
    • Facebook
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2008, 09:45:58 pm »
Hello Bluebell, and welcome.  :)

We've never seriously considered goats - let us know how you get on if you decide to take the plunge. We fancy a cow but don't have the room, a goat might be a good alternative dairy producer...  :goat:

Do let us know how the planning permission goes too - always interested in learning more about the black magic behind it!

Dan

Hilarysmum

• Joined Oct 2007
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2008, 08:23:24 am »