Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Buffalo In The UK?  (Read 5206 times)

mrplattypus

• Joined Jan 2014
  • Tamworth, Staffordshire
    • Facebook
Buffalo In The UK?
« on: April 05, 2014, 12:55:25 pm »
Hey, i'm currently studying animal management at Rodbaston, me and a couple of friends are really interested in livestock, especially buffalo, and we were thinking about going to a buffalo farm in the summer holidays to do some work experience. Does anyone on here own or know someone who owns a buffalo farm who would be willing to let us learn and work at there place. We are all hard working individuals and i myself have a lot of experience on different farms. If anyone knows anything, shoot me a message :)

Greenerlife

• Joined Mar 2009
  • Leafy Surrey
Re: Buffalo In The UK?
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2014, 02:19:20 pm »
The only one I know is www.laverstokepark.co.uk - owned by Jody Sheckter.  He has an enormous herd of water buffalo - might be worth contacting them direct?  Might be a long way away from you though.

Ina

• Joined Feb 2012
  • South Aberdeenshire
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2014, 05:31:08 pm »
Or you could try these... But they are probably even further away!

http://www.thebuffalofarm.co.uk/shop/puddledub-buffalo

Sbom

• Joined Jul 2012
  • Staffordshire
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2014, 05:49:35 pm »
There's one just down the road from me, Seighford, near Stafford. He milks them and I believe the milk goes for mozzarella

Brandi

• Joined Oct 2012
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2014, 09:06:15 pm »
Hi,

There is a herd of Bison at the Rhug Estate, Corwen, Denbighshire!

stufe35

• Joined Jan 2013
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2014, 09:07:55 pm »
There's one in Brompton, Northallerton , North Yorkshire owned by the langthornes.

waterbuffalofarmer

• Joined Apr 2014
  • Mid Wales
  • Owner of 61 Mediterranean water buffaloes
« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2014, 08:13:11 am »
Hi