Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: I'd just like to say...  (Read 3994 times)

chicken licken

• Joined Mar 2008
I'd just like to say...
« on: March 25, 2008, 04:27:02 pm »
Hello from a newbie.  I'm one of the "foreign" contingent, as I live in Greece.  Have enjoyed lurking a little on the forum & decided to join.  It would be wonderful to meet any other gardeners/smallholders from Meditteranean countries, as our conditions & climate are so different, but I'm also just pleased to be in with a nice bunch, by the look of things, no matter where you live.  I'm also a relative beginner in most things vegetable & chicken!  Will no doubt soon be posting silly questions. 
Chicken Licken

Blinkers

• Joined Jan 2008
  • Carmarthenshire
  • Carmarthenshire/Pembrokeshire border
    • Glyn Elwyn - Faithmead Herd
    • Facebook
Re: I'd just like to say...
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2008, 05:02:47 pm »
Hello and welcome.    I love silly questions......I ask a lot of em too  ;D    but someone always offers some sensible advise and then you realise that they were'nt so silly after all.................cos we've all started somewhere; been there; got the T-shirt AND the Baseball cap.     

Greece  :o :o How fantastic is that.    Go on then, what's the temperature today  :-\
Did you ever stop to think, and forget to start again !!
www.glynelwyn.co.uk

Dan

• The Accidental Smallholder
  • Administrator
  • Joined Oct 2007
  • Carnoustie, Angus
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2008, 06:02:47 pm »
Hey chicken licken, welcome aboard.  :)

The only silly questions are the ones you don't ask.   ;)

Remember none of us were born knowing this stuff, and some of us (I'm looking in the mirror) haven't progressed much from there.

pigsatlesrues

• Joined Oct 2008
  • Normandy, France
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2008, 06:08:41 pm »