Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: would this be the right way for sheep  (Read 5648 times)

john and helen

• Joined Mar 2013
  • Devon
  • WARNING,,,MAY SAY WHAT HE BELIEVES
    • Facebook
Re: would this be the right way for sheep
« Reply #15 on: November 08, 2013, 11:47:14 am »
without trying to disrespect anyone's answers,

I sort of look at it from coming from a total novice's view, I wouldn't know what was difficult from easy,
I can imagine if you have a calm herd/flock of any animal , then get a different breed ,that play up, you instantly know  ;D

when i learnt my trade as a floor layer, they told me i had picked the short straw  :roflanim: I was put with a great guy called barry, the lad is sadly no longer with us , barry had this way of training,that..this is how you do it…now get on with it, if you made a mistake, he would then show you where you went wrong, but he liked you to work out things 1st on your own :thumbsup:

I will always put the animals health and condition 1st, and i know i will more than likely be chasing the sheep around a field looking like a complete fool  :roflanim: but i have this feeling inside saying, if others can do it, so can I

this may sound weird, but i hope we don't get a 100% smooth ride, i want to learn from the mistakes i make, i want to be the best Smallholder i can be…we have waited so long for this, and to be honest, we are the sort of people to crack up with laughter at our own mistakes,

saying all that, i do listen to what folk suggest, it would be silly not to, you guys are the one's with experience,
we are so excited about keeping a few sheep and pigs etc etc , and having you guys in the background is priceless  :thumbsup:

SallyintNorth

• Joined Feb 2011
  • Cornwall
  • Rarely short of an opinion but I mean well
    • Trelay Cohousing Community
« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2013, 12:28:04 pm »