Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Lonely Bleeting Sheep  (Read 2573 times)

danconfessed

• Joined Aug 2013
Lonely Bleeting Sheep
« on: November 13, 2013, 05:01:55 pm »
I have 5 first year ewes in an acre field.  The last couple of weeks i have noticed one of the ewes regularly on her own and calling.  I have checked her for lameness, fly strike, condition and she seems fine.  Just had a call from my neighbour saying she has been calling on her own all day.

Any ideas why this might be?  Im a complete sheep novice and only had them for a few months.

Thanks

Dan

Ladygrey

• Joined Jun 2012
  • Basingstoke
Re: Lonely Bleeting Sheep
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2013, 05:16:46 pm »
Does she have something wrong with her eyes maybe?

I have heard of sheep going blind before and they stand on thier own baaaaing as they cant see thier friends anymore

devonlad

• Joined Nov 2012
  • Nr Crediton in Devon
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2013, 05:17:40 pm »