Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello from Kent  (Read 2915 times)

17AndCounting

• Joined Apr 2013
  • Kent
Hello from Kent
« on: April 21, 2013, 09:35:43 pm »
Hi

I've been lurking on here for a while but now I've registered I thought I ought to introduce myself.

I'm Claire, married with 2 children, 2 cats, 2 alpacas, 4 chickens and 9 sheep.

I'm learning to spin at the moment, I'm a keen crocheter and have a little craft business. In my 'other life' I am a company secretary.

Claire.

90driver

• Joined Mar 2013
  • Independent Land Rover Specialst
Re: Hello from Kent
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2013, 09:44:08 pm »
Hello from Kent too !!

I too am a newbie here.

What part of Kent are you from ?

HesterF

• Joined Jul 2012
  • Kent
  • HesterF
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2013, 10:20:06 pm »
Hi Claire,

I'm in Kent too (between Ashford, Canterbury and Folkestone) but only been here since last May. Currently have 3 children (that bit's not changing), 2 cats, 2 lizards, 2 geese, 5 ducks and 6 chickens (all those are variable). I was planning to get some sheep and alpacas but have just given up on that in favour of vineyard - was that a good call?

I'd love to learn to spin as well although I'm not sure how dedicated I'd be.....just like the idea of it.

Anyhow welcome!

H

Rosemary

• Joined Oct 2007
  • Barry, Angus, Scotland
    • The Accidental Smallholder
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2013, 08:59:54 am »
Hello and welcome from Carnoustie :wave:

We have about 100 hens, six Shetland cattle, thirty Coloured Ryeland sheep including this year's 15 lambs, two dogs, three cats, two ponies and two KK weaners coming on Thursday  :excited: , plus veggie garden, fruit garden and 70 fruit trees, mainly apple but some pear, plum and gage. I can't spin though  ;D

thenovice

• Joined Oct 2011
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2013, 07:43:58 pm »
Hello from kent also. Theres a few us on here from daaaan saaaaaarf!

17AndCounting

• Joined Apr 2013
  • Kent