Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: injections  (Read 2716 times)

zarzar

• Joined Jul 2012
  • kent
  • Z.Glenfield :)
injections
« on: January 05, 2013, 07:27:31 pm »
Hi im new to sheep keeping and im wondering what injections ect should be done routinely, they have all just been vaccinated for scab as a local farmer has had it and we have a footpath through field and also goes through neigbouring sheep farmers land, they where wormed with combinex about 1 month ago, but im unsure what i should be protecting them against as most are breeding ewes with a few store lambs.
1 cat,2 thoroughbred horses,1 dog, handfull of bird various types and hoping to get sheep again

shep53

• Joined Jan 2011
  • Dumfries & Galloway
Re: injections
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2013, 09:09:58 pm »
google  HEPTAVAC P NOAH and read the product information

zarzar

• Joined Jul 2012
  • kent
  • Z.Glenfield :)
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2013, 09:58:35 pm »
ok thanks is that the main one
1 cat,2 thoroughbred horses,1 dog, handfull of bird various types and hoping to get sheep again

Marches Farmer

• Joined Dec 2012
  • Herefordshire
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2013, 10:10:45 am »
Could also Google SCOPS - Sustainable Control of Parasites in Sheep.  Lots of info on the EBLEX site, too.

mojocafa

• Joined Sep 2012
  • Angus
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2013, 10:28:12 am »
Can I just ask...what does everyone do with used needles when finished with?
pygmy goats, gsd, border collie, scots dumpys, cochins, araucanas, shetland ducks and geese,  marrans, and pea fowl in a pear tree.

SallyintNorth

• Joined Feb 2011
  • Cornwall
  • Rarely short of an opinion but I mean well
    • Trelay Cohousing Community
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2013, 10:48:21 am »
Can I just ask...what does everyone do with used needles when finished with?
Return them to your veterinary practise, along with used meds containers.