Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: oranges  (Read 3068 times)

rockstar

• Joined Jan 2012
  • powys
oranges
« on: June 05, 2012, 09:01:49 pm »
help please ,grocer has given me oranges are they ok for pigs?

kitchen cottage

Re: oranges
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2012, 09:13:57 pm »
I used to get veg from the greengrocer, mine would never touch citrus or onions.  I can't see whats wrong with them but I don't think they'll like them.
Ask him for grapes, advocado, banana and melon next time, that was my pigs favourite mix ;) ;D

ppd

• Joined Feb 2012
  • Sutherland
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2012, 09:18:26 pm »
I am new to pigs too, but don't think so! Bananas, apples, pears etc all ok but I think citrus may be a no no as can upset tummies!

robert waddell

« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2012, 09:36:55 pm »
if pigs are hank Marvin they will eat anything even you    some pigs will eat oranges some wont
some will eat onions some wont    onions can cause mouth ulcers that can be mistaken for foot and mouth
but everything in moderation :farmer:

Beewyched

• Joined Feb 2011
  • South Wales
    • tunkeyherd.co.uk
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2012, 11:04:21 pm »
if pigs are hank Marvin they will eat anything even you    some pigs will eat oranges some wont
some will eat onions some wont    onions can cause mouth ulcers that can be mistaken for foot and mouth
but everything in moderation :farmer:
Same for parsnips & celery - sends everyone into panic of F&M too  :o  & I've been told that they can make sows barren, so I've never given them to mine.
 :love: :pig: :love:
Tunkey Herd - registered Kune Kune & rare breed poultry - www.tunkeyherdkunekune.com

Sylvia

• Joined Aug 2009
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2012, 07:45:45 am »