Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: vaccinations, wormers etc  (Read 3714 times)

melodrama

• Joined Jun 2011
  • Forfar
vaccinations, wormers etc
« on: December 12, 2011, 09:42:11 am »
When I got my goats, I thought (foolishly) that I knew exactly what to do with them re vaccinations etc.  I had spoken to my vet who assured me they were experienced in goats etc.  Turns out thats not the case and they are constantly looking to me for advice on what the girls need.  Just wanted to ask you fine folks if you could let me know what you use, when and what your yearly schedule is?  My eldest girl has just come back from a stay at the Billy and is hopefully in kid whilst the youngest is not quite there yet.  There are sheep in the field next to them at times and they can also come into contact with our Shetland cow, our chickens and when we have them, our pigs - not sure if thats overly relevant but thought I'd add it anyway.  As its my first year with them, I am constantly doubting my own knowledge.  I'd appreciate any help.
Melanie

Anke

• Joined Dec 2009
  • St Boswells, Scottish Borders
Re: vaccinations, wormers etc
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2011, 12:42:45 pm »
Hi Melanie,