Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hunter Balmoral Neoprene wellies - £69.99 delivered  (Read 26633 times)

Dan

• The Accidental Smallholder
  • Administrator
  • Joined Oct 2007
  • Carnoustie, Angus
    • Facebook
Hunter Balmoral Neoprene wellies - £69.99 delivered
« on: August 05, 2011, 02:37:37 pm »
Found out during the week that my old Hunter wellies have developed a leak.  :(

Just ordered a new pair of Hunter Balmoral Neoprene wellies, bargain at £69.99 - http://amzn.to/oMaGvS

Can recommend the neoprene ones if anyone's looking for wellies - very snug in the colder months.  ;D

Sylvia

• Joined Aug 2009
Re: Hunter Balmoral Neoprene wellies - £69.99 delivered
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2011, 04:04:48 pm »
Seventy quid for a pair of wellies :o :o :o I'm a Mole Valley Farmer five quid a pair person! I did actually try a pair of Hunter wellies (given to me ::)) and didn't find them at all comfortable, made the arches of my feet ache.

Dan

• Administrator
  • Joined Oct 2007
  • Carnoustie, Angus
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2011, 05:08:16 pm »
Well, my current (now leaky) pair of Hunters are about 5 years old, and have been worn most days, sometimes for hours on end.

Over the piece I reckon they're pretty good value, and I find them really comfy, and this seventy quid pair are usually 110 quid.  :)

Each to their own I guess, but I've always worked on the principle that I've only got one pair of feet, they're all that's between me and the ground (most of the time) so it pays to look after them.  ;)

lachlanandmarcus

• Joined Aug 2010
  • Aberdeenshire
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2011, 05:15:07 pm »