Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Health Care  (Read 2912 times)

sabrina

• Joined Nov 2008
Health Care
« on: June 18, 2011, 03:04:48 pm »
I have just spent a week looking after my mother in Lesmahagow. She has been very ill with a bad chest infection. I found out last Saturday evening and told my neice to get the doctor. As my husband was working away all weekend it was first thing Monday before I got the bus in Aberdeen to travel down. She was very poorley, I wondered why she had not been taken to hospital as she also had fluid on her lungs. Anyway with drugs and a bit of TLC she has improved but for my own piece of mind I got the doctor back in yesterday. More drugs as things are slow to clear at her age 80. I do wonder did the doctor come back when I asked because I work in a hospital and he thought I was either a doctor or nurse because up till that point they were not bothering to see how she was doing. As far as they knew she was on her own. I did not tell any lies when I phoned just said that I had to get back home as I was due to work at the hospital on Monday. Doctor appeared 10 mins later.

Sandy

Re: Health Care
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2011, 04:32:55 pm »
Would like to think he would come any way but maybe your working in a hospital spured the Dr on..... Hope she gets better soon and enjoys this summer???

faith0504

• Joined Aug 2010
  • Cairngorms
  • take it easy and chill
    • blaemuir cottage
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2011, 06:03:25 pm »
Hope she gets better soon  :bouquet: :wave:

HappyHippy

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2011, 09:11:58 pm »
I hope your Mum is better soon, wish I'd known you were in The 'Gow - you could have come and visited my menagerie  ;)
Lesmahagow doctors can be a bit of a nightmare tbh.