Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hi there everyone  (Read 1887 times)

welshmatt88

• Joined Jun 2011
Hi there everyone
« on: June 05, 2011, 07:23:20 pm »
Hi everyone, am new here so thought id better introduce myself, although in reality im a larger scale livestock farmer,with 1300 ewes and 100 suckler cows, ive recently started trying to do a bit of "small holding" in the small paddocks that surround my house, so will be asking for your advice on Pigs and chickens which i have not a great deal of experience with , and i also hope to help out with my experience and give advice on the sheep and cattle side of things (and no doubt learn a thing or too also !)

doganjo

• Joined Aug 2012
  • Clackmannanshire
  • Qui? Moi?
    • ABERDON GUNDOGS for work and show
    • Facebook
Re: Hi there everyone
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2011, 08:06:21 pm »
Welcome to the forum. Smallholding is a state of mind I think - not the size of your property.  I'm in Central Scotland and only have ducks and chickens (apart from 4 brittanys and a cat) so not a smallholder in th truest sense of the word either.
Always have been, always will be, a WYSIWYG - black is black, white is white - no grey in my life! But I'm mellowing in my old age

CameronS

• Joined Aug 2009
  • North East Fife
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2011, 08:12:49 pm »
Hello and welcome from fife  :wave:

Crofter

• Joined Jan 2009
  • Isle of Lewis
  • We'll get there!
    • Ravenstar
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2011, 08:10:38 am »
Hi and welcome. You'll find loads of heplful people on here!

Dave, Isle of Lewis.
Comfortable B&B on a working Croft on the Isle of Lewis. www.Ravenstar.co.uk

Hilarysmum

• Joined Oct 2007
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2011, 10:18:15 am »
hi welcome.  I keep pigs, chickens and ducks  ;)

SallyintNorth

• Joined Feb 2011
  • Cornwall
  • Rarely short of an opinion but I mean well
    • Trelay Cohousing Community
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2011, 01:02:15 pm »