Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Can I get a bit-of-kit to keep the wriglers still?  (Read 2599 times)

shearling

• Joined Mar 2011
Can I get a bit-of-kit to keep the wriglers still?
« on: April 06, 2011, 07:27:52 pm »
Does anyone know where I could get or construct a sheep crush. type thingy If you read one of my previous questions you will know I am a newbie and poor hand at dagging/feeting and the rest of the the works. I wondered if I could a reasonably priced bit-of-kit to contain the individual sheep whilst I do hooves and bums, etc? Any thoughts or advice welcome.

robert waddell

Re: Can I get a bit-of-kit to keep the wriglers still?
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2011, 07:41:29 pm »
what about the sheep stand that the show people use keeps there head steady and you can raise it up  to work at a comfortable hight  :sheep: :wave: :sheep:

shearling

• Joined Mar 2011
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2011, 07:49:45 pm »
Thank you, but any idea what these are called or made by? We have only been to one show and only saw them contained in groups

Fleecewife

• Joined May 2010
  • South Lanarkshire
    • ScotHebs
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2011, 08:11:07 pm »
The thing which is on every sheep farmers wish list is a big handling machine where you walk the sheep in then turn a handle to turn it upside down for doing feet, or contain it the right way up for injections and so on.  No use for shearing.  But I say wish list because it costs a bomb - nothing I could ever afford at least but I have seen them in use so someone must be able to afford them.