Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Total Noob!!!  (Read 1147 times)

betty02

• Joined Apr 2019
Total Noob!!!
« on: April 29, 2019, 08:25:11 am »
Well hello,

MY name is Simon, 29, originally from Blackpool, then moved to London and then settled in Leeds a few years back! After many years of looking and dreaming I think it's time to start putting things in action! Me and my partner talk of owning a little smallholding. Nothing crazy, doesn't have to make me thousands or anything like that.

We literally love the outdoors, the green and farm animals.

Our plan would ideally be to buy a little disused plot of land, few acre if we could afford it, start from the bottom and see how we get on. Really like the look of the Herefordshire Mini Cattle which would be something we would be interested in. Bees as well, we all love bees!!

We don't want loads of animals, just a few that can all live together. We live in Leeds now and want to stay around the area, we'd like to take in some animals that are pretty useless to the average farmer and just enjoy tending to animals and being out in the green.

Ideally a nice little static for a weekend stay over if we want would be nice but isn't key, although I work in IT i see myself as quite handy so knocking things up etc would be fun! We want to do as much as we can.

Eventually in says 15-20 years would be nice to build a little bungalow on our land, but again that's more of an end goal then it is anything else!

So that's me, and that's why I am here, research, research and a bit more research!

Do have potential of a bit of land coming up locally but I will create another thread on that!

Just wanted to say Hi!

Lesley Silvester

• Joined Sep 2011
  • Telford
Re: Total Noob!!!
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2019, 10:44:11 pm »
HI Simon and welcome to TAS  :wave: . Good luck with your search for a few acres. I hope you were joking about making money. It's more likely to cost you money.