Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Land in Poor Condition  (Read 3621 times)

rggc10

• Joined Apr 2010
Land in Poor Condition
« on: April 22, 2010, 07:56:58 am »
Hi, I am new to smallholding (not started yet), I have the opportunity of renting 4 acres of land south of Edinburgh which is in very poor condition covered in weeds, and brambles and dockens, probably boggy in places with a steep hill bit, river running through it and fencing which would not keep anything in. 
I was thinking it might be possible to put some weaners on it to help clear it up, obviously I would have to fence them but wondered if they could be moved around the land to help clear it, how much would it cost to start up with say 6 weaners, fencing etc any suggestions and ideas would be welcome, also does anyone know what the rental value of land in this condition would be?
Thanks

Hermit

• Joined Feb 2010
Re: Land in Poor Condition
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2010, 09:50:24 pm »