Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: saying hello  (Read 2995 times)

luckyewe

• Joined May 2022
saying hello
« on: June 02, 2022, 03:46:40 pm »
 Hello All
I'm not good with technology and this is my second attempt to introduce myself so fingers crossed I have got things right this time.
I'm a textile designer/maker,weaver and wool merchant working with farmers in Cheshire and Lancashire to promote the use of wool.... a wonderful,readily available natural resource!
 I buy fleeces direct from 2 farms which are high nature value,low intensity and the fleeces are processed at a small mill in Derbyshire.I try to keep things as local as possible and I'm looking for someone in the Stockport or Macclesfield area of Cheshire who might be interested in my project and sell me a few fleeces this Summer. I can source Lonk,Bluefaced Leicester and Mule fleeces but can use other breeds and I'm always short of coloured fleeces.Please get in touch if you would like more information.

KirinChris

• Joined Apr 2022
Re: saying hello
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2022, 10:47:47 am »
I canít help with fleece (yet) but it sounds interesting.

Welcome !

luckyewe

• Joined May 2022
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2022, 11:57:04 am »
Thank you.I produce single farm yarn from Lancashire fleeces and I'm hoping to have some Cheshire Smallholders wool if I can interest some people in helping to promote wool.

SallyintNorth

• Joined Feb 2011
  • Cornwall
  • Rarely short of an opinion but I mean well
    • Trelay Cohousing Community
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2022, 02:50:40 pm »
I don't know if you use Ravelry, but there is a small but dedicated group on there intensely interested in British sheep and their wool, and helping farmers get a decent return on it.

Do not click this link if you do not Ravel already and are epileptic, tend to migraine, or have other optical issues. 
Don't listen to the money men - they know the price of everything and the value of nothing