Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Need help with a film script  (Read 5800 times)

tobtob_79

• Joined Aug 2010
Re: Need help with a film script
« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2010, 03:53:45 pm »
Thanks for the tips and discussions everyone! The eggs collection-problems is a nice anecdote too. Doganjo thanks for the daily routine, getting a better sense of it - though she won't have dogs it still helps with other bits.

At this stage I'm just writing off my own back - but it I'm lucky enough to get a sale I'm sure you'll find me back here with lots of thank-yous! Realistically I won't even sell it (the film world is as sticky as anyone's at present, particularly UK with the scrapping of the Film Council) but I'm a writer-director so hope to raise just enough finance to get it made myself.

And back to Cameron's new questions: to keep it as simple as possible it would have been a mild winter, and she won't be building livestock up. However, she is in financial trouble and she's only really just been managing for the last three years (at the time she set up there was plenty to by up the house and land with enough left over to get started - but the enterprise is more costly than she imagined, on top of making mistakes and losing a lot of potential product along the way).

At the opening of the story a machine, something like a satellite, crashes into her orchard destroying almost half of it (so probably a good thing they haven't started producing just yet) - though the characters who turn up to deal with this crash offer her a nice sum of money to hire an outbuilding of hers for a few days to reassemble the machine before taking it away.

CameronS

• Joined Aug 2009
  • North East Fife
« Reply #16 on: August 21, 2010, 08:15:28 pm »
not being a downer but
something like a satellite
, doesn't it make it slightly less believable??