Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Pedigree  (Read 1958 times)

Lancalot

• Joined Oct 2017
Pedigree
« on: October 26, 2017, 08:57:49 pm »
Hi Everyone

I am new to this I bought 3 weaners a few months ago from a reputable breeder and and registered with the EAML and done all the movements, however I want to register the Pedigree do I arrange this or the original owner.

Thanks

harmony

• Joined Feb 2012
Re: Pedigree
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2017, 07:38:25 am »
The breeders is the only person who can do the pedigree registration.

Did you buy the pigs to breed and if so did you check they were birth notified and correctly identified?

bj_cardiff

• Joined Feb 2017
  • Carmarthenshire
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2017, 08:49:14 am »
Yes its only the breeder that can register them. Just because their pure bred doesn't always mean that they can be registered either. If the breeder intended to sell them for breeding they'd of registered them, they might not think their good enough, or if they were intended for breeding might of been more expensive. Or the breeder might of brought pedigree stock that weren't registered and bred them, so they couldn'tbe registered?

I'd speak to the person you brought them off and ask if they would be willing or are able to register them.

harmony

• Joined Feb 2012
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2017, 09:03:19 am »
Yes its only the breeder that can register them. Just because their pure bred doesn't always mean that they can be registered either. If the breeder intended to sell them for breeding they'd of registered them, they might not think their good enough, or if they were intended for breeding might of been more expensive. Or the breeder might of brought pedigree stock that weren't registered and bred them, so they couldn'tbe registered?

I'd speak to the person you brought them off and ask if they would be willing or are able to register them.