Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Pigs and Bacon.  (Read 7612 times)

Francis

• Joined Nov 2007
Pigs and Bacon.
« on: November 17, 2007, 07:25:34 pm »
Hello All,
         I am new here, actually I am new to all sites as I have just taken delivery of my first computer.
    We have a couple of pigs every year, meat for the freezer.Ours are just about ready to go off and I have been looking for a Bacon recipe.Whilst perusing other sites I found one, just what I wanted. I am going to try it on a piece of commercial pork as suggested first before using the good stuff.
  So if you think you would like to give it a try, you will find it at WWW.Pigsinfrance.com
 Maybe have some Gammon for Christmas.
    Francis

pigsatlesrues

• Joined Oct 2008
  • Normandy, France
Re: Pigs and Bacon.
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2007, 09:22:38 pm »
Pigs in France doesn't actually exist as such anymore. They are open to visitors at the moment because, but they are now L'Association of Pigs In France and there is a membership fee. It is recently formed for Pedigree owners in France with affiliation to the BPA.

I did have a peep in re your recipe however  but can't find it. Perhaps you could advise - always interested in new recipies!

Kate
« Last Edit: November 21, 2007, 12:12:39 pm by pigsatlesrues »
Bonjour et avoir un bon jour !

Hilarysmum

• Joined Oct 2007
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2007, 07:51:27 am »
Hello Francis, why dont you introduce yourself on the welcome part of the site and tell us all about your self.  Welcome anyway to this wonderful site.  I am sure you will soon appreciate the unique ethos of this site, where we are all very supportive friends,  whose ethos is the promotion of good pig husbandry (and all other animals of course) and animal welfare comes before profit or convenience.  Hope you will continue to post here.  HM

Hilarysmum

• Joined Oct 2007
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2007, 08:11:34 am »