Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: CCTV  (Read 4123 times)

Goldcraig

• Joined Jan 2012
  • North Ayrshire
CCTV
« on: May 09, 2015, 08:04:10 am »
Hi, Looking for any recommendations on home CCTV systems. I need a 4 camera system, available to view via iphone with 1TB HD.
Has anyone installed a good system that they recommend?
Muchas Grassyarse....... :sunshine: 
Trust me.....I'm a Chef !!

Buttermilk

• Joined Jul 2014
Re: CCTV
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2015, 07:24:41 am »
I got one of these from Maplin

Swann DVR8-3450 8 Channel CCTV Kit with 4 Cameras
Code: A92QZ
Widescreen 960H resolution 8 channel CCTV system
4 x clear resolution 700TVL cameras with night vision up to 25m
1TB hard drive capacity – giving you up to 30 days recording capacity
Save: £80.00
£399.99
£319.99

Home Delivery Click & Collect
Find in store
Product details
•   Widescreen 960H resolution 8 channel CCTV system
•   4 x clear resolution 700TVL cameras with night vision up to 25m
•   1TB hard drive capacity – giving you up to 30 days recording capacity
•   IP67 weatherproof cameras for indoor/outdoor use
•   Motion detection digital video recorder (DVR) with alerts sent to your smart device
•   See what’s happening live & receive alerts on your 3G/4G capable smartphone & tablet including iPhone, iPad & Android devices using the free SwannView Link app
•   Add up to four more cameras of your choice for additional security

pgkevet

• Joined Jul 2011
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2015, 09:57:38 am »
The real question is why? If it's to keep an eye on stock and property damage while on hols then well worth it. If it's to deter or catch burglars then sadly a waste of time. I've had sophisticated CCTV systems and burglar alarms in past homes and business and of no use when it comes to a hooded figure ram-raiding. And all you get from plod is a 'sorry you;ve been a victim of crime' letter with a crime number.
You could save your money with a dummy cam or two.....

Goldcraig