Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello from a newbie in Worcester.  (Read 1873 times)

Jennie M

• Joined Jan 2014
  • Worcester
Hello from a newbie in Worcester.
« on: January 03, 2014, 07:44:30 pm »
Hi everyone  :wave:

I'm so keen to hear from everyone who has made the sacrifice to start their own smallholding, has it been worth it? High bits and low bits? Where did you start from, is this more of a hobbie than making any money?

Is there anyone from Worcester out there I could contact, take a look at your smallholding, ask 1001 questions?!

Looking forward to hearing from anyone?  :)

Jennie

mrplattypus

• Joined Jan 2014
  • Tamworth, Staffordshire
    • Facebook
Re: Hello from a newbie in Worcester.
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2014, 08:13:52 pm »
Hi Jennie, i'm also a newbie, i'm only 16 but looking to get a smallholding when i get my own place. I live in the west midlands!

James

darkbrowneggs

• Joined Aug 2010
    • The World is My Lobster
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2014, 05:33:52 am »
Hi Jennie and welcome  :wave:  I too am in Worcestershire but just about to be leaving.  I started mine from scratch but I think it is much more cost effective to buy something with buildings and fencing water etc already in situ as capital costs are very high

Are you looking to start your own, or are you researching for other reasons?
To follow my travel journal see http://www.theworldismylobster.org.uk

For lots of info about Marans and how to breed and look after them see www.darkbrowneggs.info

Jennie M

• Joined Jan 2014
  • Worcester
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2014, 10:17:30 am »
Would really love to start my own, so researching at the moment getting to know as much as I can!

suziequeue

• Joined Feb 2010
  • Llanidloes; Powys
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2014, 10:56:48 am »
Hello Jennie