Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Work  (Read 5284 times)

zoe_emma

• Joined Apr 2013
Work
« on: April 24, 2013, 06:34:06 am »
I apologise for the rant but I just feel so demoralised.

As some of you know I am a secondary school teacher. I went back to school when my children were toddlers and studied to get into uni and then teacher training as I really wanted to teach.

We had ofsted in last week and were given 'needs improvement'

I was not observed by them, and all my observations have been graded good or better.

Since they left, the projected grades for end of year have gone up by 2, 3 or even 4 sublevels. This is including my sen class. Then last night I received an email telling me they are changing the topic, and I will be getting lesson plans which take me through to summer. They tell me everything from how to arrange my seating plan to what day to mark the books.

What was the point in training if all they want is someone who can follow instructions? All scope for independent thought has been removed, leaving me feeling a bit sad that I am not being allowed to teach and frankly insulted because I am being treated like an idiot.

I don't want to go to work today. My first job is to meet with my teaching assistants and ask how the interview process is going as they have to 're apply for their own jobs  :'(

tizaala

• Joined Mar 2011
  • Dolau, Llandrindod Wells,Powys
Re: Work
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2013, 06:53:03 am »
NUT rep for this one , sounds like they are starting to downgrade the school so they can justify closure.

Ina

• Joined Feb 2012
  • South Aberdeenshire
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2013, 07:01:10 am »
I feel for you. I admire everybody who goes into teaching these days - and then to be treated like this, as you say, like an idiot - it's a wonder anybody would want to be a teacher...

colliewobbles

• Joined Mar 2013
  • South Norfolk
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2013, 07:03:40 am »