Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello :)  (Read 1915 times)

BecciBoo24

• Joined Jun 2012
Hello :)
« on: June 26, 2012, 01:50:46 pm »
Hi there
My name is Becci and I am a third year Equine science student. I am living in north bristol/ south gloucestershire and loving having some space for the animals!
I currently have a horse- Reuben  :horse:
4 Soay sheep- Rodney, Elvis, Otis and frankie  :sheep:
5 chickens- Ginger, Millie, Carole, Phillomena and Broody  :chook:
3 Duckling that hatched yesterday but are yet to be named  :&>
and the cat- toby!  :cat:
I also have a half acre paddock that i'm currently clearing so possibly next year there will be room for some new additions. Possibly goats?  :goat:
A veg patch full of weeds and a very small orchard (currently being a little destroyed by the sheep! oopsy)
Here to listen to every bodys advice as I am new to everything and always googling strange questions! So any suggestions much appreciated! Also any questions about horses i may be able to help :)

goosepimple

• Joined May 2010
  • nr Lauder, Scottish Borders
Re: Hello :)
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 02:41:19 pm »
 :wave: Hi BB, answered you on the other question about ducks I think, so we know where you are now!  Don't go too fast in getting loads of livestock and be very picky about what you do get.  If you like horses you will love goats too they are quite mini horse like (and horses like them for company), but they can be a menace too.
Good luck with your place, sounds like you have a good bone structure to start with, always a plus!
registered soay, castlemilk moorit  and north ronaldsay sheep, pygmy goats, steinbacher geese, muscovy ducks, various hens, lots of visiting mallards, a naughty border collie, a puss and a couple of guinea pigs

BecciBoo24

• Joined Jun 2012
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 02:56:12 pm »
I forgot to add the 2 pairs of fantail doves!

in the hills

• Joined Feb 2012
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2012, 04:31:59 pm »