Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello from Normandy  (Read 7744 times)

Marecotierre

• Joined Nov 2008
Hello from Normandy
« on: November 17, 2008, 04:10:31 pm »
Hi all...
Total newbie at this....went for a total lifestyle change...been here a year and loving every minute..
This forum has been a real help..thought it was about time I registered. Have got a bit of time now the winter is drawing in!

MrRee

• Joined Jan 2008
Re: Hello from Normandy
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2008, 04:28:54 pm »
Bonsoir from another Normandy resident,there's quite a few of us now. So..... stand up in the middle of the class and tell us a bit about yourself!!!  ;D ..... Ree
They don’t join cliques — more times than not, they stand alone — but they recognize and gravitate towards one another. Only warriors understand other warriors.

Marecotierre

• Joined Nov 2008
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2008, 05:39:43 pm »
eeeerm..... 39 years old, come from Lancashire, Fylde coast. I now live on the border of Orne and Calvados in the Suisse Normande. I have a wife and daughter. Done a number of jobs,started out as a butcher/slaughterman, joined the army, HGV driver and plasterer.Have lived in Normandy full time for a year now, but have worked in france/Italy for a number of years. Aiming for a better lifestyle than my peasant background in the UK allowed me!! Seriously though, not looking at being self sufficient, but the further along that road I can get the better. I believe you really do only live once, (old cliche), but i'd rather die poor and happy. What about yourself?  You near?

Hilarysmum

• Joined Oct 2007
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2008, 05:59:12 pm »
Hi welcome from Brittany.  What sort of livestock are you planning / do you have?

Marecotierre

• Joined Nov 2008
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2008, 07:26:43 pm »
Hi hilary's mum,
Have geese (toulouse) Goats (Saanan) Poules (Marans,pekins, hybrids asa) , dogs (english springers :D)