Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: A lurker looking for land  (Read 5293 times)

Jono.

• Joined Feb 2017
A lurker looking for land
« on: February 27, 2017, 08:31:13 am »
Good morning all you lovely people. I've been reading this forum for some time and decided to register last night as I'm struggling to find some land/ a smallholding to rent.
I'll start by introducing myself and telling you all abit about me. I'm a 30 year old father of two, I work as a service engineer and live just outside St Albans. My children are my life and I'm starting to worry about the fact we live like we do. I was raised on a farm in south Africa from the age on 1 when my parents left the UK,unfortunately we lost our farm 12 years ago (long story), I've been plodding along living in rented accommodation with a small garden but now that the children are getting older (daughter 6 and my boy is 4) I'm desperate to teach them the things I was taught, for them to have the outdoors to grow up rather than sitting on tablets or laptops like most do nowadays.
With work I'm able to relocate pretty much nationwide so area doesn't have to be Hertfordshire. I'm either looking to rent a smallholding holding with about 10-15 acres or even just some land with a couple outbuildings on. I know it's a complete lifestyle change and it will be hard but I have thought about this long and hard with my partner and this is what we want,more than anything. I'm not a daydreamer that thinks this is going to be roses and butterflies, this will be hard work and determination but I have that in bucket loads and so does my partner. Could anyone give me any tips or websites where I can find land? I've bookmarked a load of sites for smallholdings in Wales and the rest of the UK really. But any other tips or contacts people can offer that would be great.

Best regards
Jono

Buttermilk

• Joined Jul 2014
Re: A lurker looking for land
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2017, 07:51:51 am »