Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Bulling heifer after being pd.d in calf in December.  (Read 2837 times)

Faye.Lear

• Joined Mar 2016
Bulling heifer after being pd.d in calf in December.
« on: January 08, 2017, 01:05:31 pm »
I have 2 heifers which were AI'd back in October and both Pd'd in calf at the beginning of December. The 3rd heifer didn't take and was bulling Friday.
Now one of the in calf heifers shown no signs of bulling other than some bulling slime and then last night the usual bloody discharge at the end of bulling.

Am I right in thinking she is no longer in calf? Her behaviour stayed exactly the same other than seeing the slime and bloody discharge.

Any help appreciated - I am still a newbie and any advice great fully received.  :)

waterbuffalofarmer

• Joined Apr 2014
  • Mid Wales
  • Owner of 61 Mediterranean water buffaloes
Re: Bulling heifer after being pd.d in calf in December.
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2017, 02:46:37 pm »
I have 2 heifers which were AI'd back in October and both Pd'd in calf at the beginning of December. The 3rd heifer didn't take and was bulling Friday.
Now one of the in calf heifers shown no signs of bulling other than some bulling slime and then last night the usual bloody discharge at the end of bulling.

Am I right in thinking she is no longer in calf? Her behaviour stayed exactly the same other than seeing the slime and bloody discharge.

Any help appreciated - I am still a newbie and any advice great fully received.  :)