Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Sale of lambs  (Read 4024 times)

kelly58

• Joined Mar 2013
  • Highlands, Scotland
  • Home is were my animals are.
Sale of lambs
« on: July 20, 2014, 09:11:03 pm »
Hi, could someone keep me right pls. I have sold 2 of my Boreray ram lambs. To be collected end of the month by the buyers.
Who organises the movement papers and who with, its my first time of selling.  :sheep:

mowhaugh

• Joined Jul 2013
  • Scottish Borders
    • Facebook
Re: Sale of lambs
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2014, 09:49:29 pm »
Have you collected a movement book from your local Department office?  If not, you need to do that.  Inside you'll see the sheets are in triplicate, you fill in the seller bit (most of the form), and tear off the white and yellow bits and give them to the buyer, leaving the pink bit in your book.  The buyer then completes the rest of the form when they get home and sends (or scans and emails) the white bit to SAMU, and keeps the yellow one.

You don't have to notify anyone when selling, just update your flock record and keep with pink slip for 3 years as evidence to back this up if you have an inspection.

kelly58

• Joined Mar 2013
  • Highlands, Scotland
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2014, 09:59:34 pm »
Many thanks Mowhaugh  :thumbsup:

shygirl

• Joined May 2013
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2014, 10:44:51 pm »
and remind the new owners to send the forms in, especially if they are newbies, or animal health will be chapping your door to see your records with no notice - speaking from experience!  ::) ::)

Womble

• Joined Mar 2009
  • Stirlingshire, Central Scotland
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2014, 11:47:49 am »
OK, a related question:  What if the seller ticks the box that says something like "I have already registered electronically with SAMU".

Does it then become the seller's responsibility to do this? 

If so, where does that leave everybody if they don't?