Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: HELP needed asap  (Read 3027 times)

claire 2010

• Joined Jul 2014
HELP needed asap
« on: July 19, 2014, 10:17:16 pm »
 Hi not sure if wrote in correct place ,I really need some advice if anyone can help, The owner of the land where I keep my goats has agreed a price and is selling land ,and informed me today that fhe new owner wants me to move the goats .I have a defra holding number which owner said she wants from me, I thought this a strange request :/Do I have any rights on land due to holding number ? Any info would be great as I am very worried about the situation ,I also have 3 horses & chickens on land and been on land for nearly 3 years .TIA for any help anyone can give and I'm sorry if posted on wrong page

Calvadnack

• Joined Jun 2009
Re: HELP needed asap
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2014, 08:09:03 pm »
I'm no expert on this, but the reason for them asking for your CPH might be if you are claiming the single farm payments. The CPH is associated with the farm OR the business, so they shouldn't need it, ask why they want it. Your tenancy rights will be dependent on your contract rather than to do with your CPH status.  So sorry that your landlord had sold, it must be very difficult time.

Backinwellies

• Global Moderator
  • Joined Sep 2012
  • Llandeilo Carmarthenshire
    • Nantygroes
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2014, 08:36:47 pm »
The holding number is yours...but doesn't give you any rights as far as I'm aware.   if they need one they have to apply for their own.

What tenancy agreement do you have?  You presumably have a length of tenancy and hence a notice period? 

Hope you are able to find somewhere else quickly.
Linda

Don't wrestle with pigs, they will love it and you will just get all muddy.

Let go of who you are and become who you are meant to be.

http://nantygroes.blogspot.co.uk/
www.nantygroes.co.uk
Nantygroes  facebook page

Lesley Silvester

• Joined Sep 2011
  • Telford