Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello There . . . .  (Read 3306 times)

Ideation

• Joined Apr 2014
Hello There . . . .
« on: April 06, 2014, 10:19:00 pm »
Hey,

My name is Jai, I live in rural South Wales. I grew up around sheep, with my folks running a small herd, of about 100 ewes. I now work as a game keeper, looking after a few thousand pheasant and partridge. I've always lived partly off the land, with a good veg garden, a couple of pigs, few chickens, and lots of wild game and fish (curtesy of my ferrets, dogs and rod). I've recently bought a few acres of rough ground, that borders the place that I keeper, and am starting to turn it into a bit of a model, eco, small holding (at least that's the plan). At the moment, i'm just clearing the ground with pigs, and starting to do the fencing and make space for a barn to go up.

This site has been handy over the years and so thought I would finally join.

:wave:

Brucklay

• Joined Apr 2010
  • Perthshire
    • Brucklay Pygmy Goats
    • Facebook
Re: Hello There . . . .
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2014, 10:23:04 pm »
Hi Jai - sounds great - good luck with all your plans and I'll look forward to reading about them  :thumbsup:
Pygmy Goats, Shetland Sheep, Zip & Indie the Border Collies, BeeBee the cat and a wreak of a building to renovate!!

bigchicken

• Joined Nov 2008
  • Fife Scotland
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2014, 10:26:49 pm »
Sounds like you have it sorted welcome from the bigchicken up here in Fife.
Shetland sheep, Castlemilk Moorits sheep, Hebridean sheep, Scots Grey Bantams, Scots Dumpy Bantams. Shetland Ducks.

Ideation

• Joined Apr 2014
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2014, 10:34:58 pm »
Cheers both!

Spent five happy years in Scotland. I hope i'll live there again in the future  :fc: Beautiful country  :thumbsup:

Lesley Silvester

• Joined Sep 2011
  • Telford
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2014, 10:39:23 pm »
 :wave: and welcome from a back garden smallholder in Shropshire.

Ideation