Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Hello fellow members  (Read 4591 times)

Jay C

• Joined Apr 2009
  • BARROW-UPON-HUMBER
  • http://www.airarmsownersclub.com/index.php
Hello fellow members
« on: April 29, 2009, 09:11:31 am »
Hi everybody
My name Jay,35 and from Barrow Upon Humber, North Lincolnshire.
I enjoy pest control and bringing my game to the table and now looking to grow our own veg, salad and egg's from birds which we still need to get.

I'm new to everything.. :-[
Just bought a new 6x8 greenhouse and in with the deal a 6 bird coop 8)

Well i'll be bending some of your ears no doubt but if my time on a another forum is anything to go by then i enjoy answering question and even better answering questions iv'e learned myself from the same forum ;) but ill leave the ear bending to a later thread ;D

Looking forward to a warm welcome and meeting people alike  :)
virgin to the green fingers world.. new 6x8 greenhouse
virgin to the Chicken owning world
and a keen pest controller and target shooting.

jameslindsay

• Joined Feb 2009
  • Nr St Andrews, Fife
  • "Blossom" one of my Pygmy Goats
Re: Hello fellow members
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2009, 09:22:18 am »
Morning and welcome Jay. What type of birds is it you are going to get? The birds I have are ducks and geese but on Friday this week I am rescuing a chicken so will probably get another 2/3 hens.

Although none of them are for eating!
« Last Edit: April 29, 2009, 09:26:19 am by jameslindsay »

swalemum

• Joined Apr 2009
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2009, 10:00:20 am »
hi there

we have 20 acres in England, sold the farm with 70 acres and moved to the other house which was on the same farm.